Cairo, Egypt- The Centre for Export Development (CED) has announced the nominees for the inaugural Africa Export Awards (AEA), which will be held on November 10, 2023, in Cairo, Egypt.

The AEA is Africa’s most prestigious award that recognizes the international success of African enterprises through their innovative approaches, strategies, commitment, and leadership.

The nominees for the 18 categories are:

Emerging Technologies: Lifebank, okHI, Helium Health
Clean Technology: Oando (Nigeria), M-KOPA (Kenya), Oolu (Senegal), Astevens
Consumer Products: Tiger Brands Ltd. (South Africa), Flour Mills of Nigeria, Illovo Sugar
Digital and Media Entertainment: Netflix, MultiChoice, MTN
Emerging Exporter: Ivyl Foods,Trindiva,
Manufactured Products: Ezz Steel Company, El Sewedy Electric Company
Natural Resources: Vivo Energy Mauritius, Companhia Mocambicana De Hidro, Egypt Gas Company
Professional Services: Ciel, Axia Corporation, Delice Holding, Societe D’Exploitation, Liberty
Exporter of the Year: Egy Organic Herbs, Misr International Company, Al Amal Pipes, IOEC South Africa
Sustainable Trade Company of the Year: Axxela, TEXFAD
Food & Drink Exporter of the Year: Societe Magasin General, Les Eaux Minerales D’Oulmes, East African Breweries, Sifca
Banker of the Year: Sierra Leone Commercial Bank, Access Bank, Eco Bank, Sasfin
High Potential Exporter Award: Dangote Cement, Daystar Power, Shoprite, Emmppek Farms,
Private African Business of the Year: Royal Marang, Wasoko, Africa’s Talking
Logistics & Supply Chain Company of the Year: Kobo 360, teralogistics
Services Exporter of the Year: Sokokuu Africa, growxcel
Fintech of the Year: Flutterwave, MuduPay
Manufacturer of the Year: Hudson Rubber, Volkswagen Group South Africa

Maseli Rapuleng, CEO of CED, said the award is to encourage trade within the continent as the CED is already aligned with the AfCFTA framework. The Centre for Export Development is dedicated to helping African businesses of all sizes succeed in international markets.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *